Forgotten Waters

This is the third piece in my mountain top landscape series called “Forgotten Waters”. 

While exploring an isolated mountain range you find a peak that overlooks a massive lake that has not been touched by humans in centuries. It’s so pristine and clean that you’re not sure if you want to tell others for fear that it will be overrun and eventually destroyed.

I created this with a strong message in mind and hopefully I’ve been able to translate that to you through this piece. I recommend clicking the image for a better view. I hope you enjoy.

6 responses

  1. Hey Justin =)
    Another cool landscape!

    Did you use Photoshop? I dont think I would ever get the hang of it.

    August 13, 2010 at 6:53 pm

  2. This one was only partly done in Photoshop, but thank you!

    August 14, 2010 at 10:57 am

  3. Holly

    Looking good, Justin!!!!

    August 17, 2010 at 11:16 am

    • Thanks holly.. I think you need to update your picture on here!

      August 17, 2010 at 11:26 am

  4. This is pretty damn good, if it were mine, i think i would focus on the distant mountains across the water, they are really nice! i understand the need to have some type of foreground, but i wanna see more of those mountains

    August 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    • nice idea, thanks Brian! I’ll keep that in mind for when I do another one.

      August 17, 2010 at 2:48 pm

Leave a Reply

